Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Official Website |


Keep up-to-date with the monaco modified tri-track series

Matt Swanson Cements the $10,000 win – Race Recap, Drivers News & Notes

The Monaco Modified Tri-Tracks Series (MMTTS) journeyed to Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk, Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 28th for their famous ‘Open Wheel Wednesday 100” show. The 1/3-mile track was recently re-paved in the corners which changed the track and Modified teams’ notebooks. Twenty-eight drivers practiced, scuffed tires and qualified. At

Read More »

New Money: Matt Swanson Tops Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series At Seekonk Speedway

Race Day CT: In the first 17 editions of Open Wheel Wednesday at Seekonk Speedway, the name Matt was a common sight in victory lane. Matt Hirschman was a five-time winner of the annual Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series event at Seekonk. Wednesday there was a new Matt celebrating the $10,000 payday at The Cement Palace. Matt Swanson of Acton, Mass. held off the challenges of Hirschman on a lap 75 restart and then checked out over the final 20 laps to get his first career Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series victory Wednesday at Seekonk Speedway.

Read More »

Open Wheel Wednesday Pre-Race Notes from a Veteran and Three Rookies

The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series heads to Seekonk Speedway on Wednesday June 28th where drivers will compete for the $10,000 Open Wheel Wednesday winner’s purse. The mid-week race continues to be on the bucket list of many modified teams. Currently there are 30 drivers/teams registered. Some drivers are looking to

Read More »

Ron Silk Eyes Next Milestone With Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Wednesday At Seekonk

Race Day CT: Ron Silk has been on a string of checking off “First Time” boxes in 2023 behind the wheel of his Haydt-Yannone Racing Modified. Wednesday Silk heads to Seekonk (Mass.) Speedway with the Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series not looking for a career first, but rather eyeing the chance to join an exclusive list at the annual Open Wheel Wednesday event at the track known as “The Cement Palace”.

Read More »

Preview: Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Open Wheel Wednesday At Seekonk Speedway

Race Day CT: The Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series hosts the second of its six scheduled 2023 events Wednesday at Seekonk Speedway for the 18th running of Open Wheel Wednesday. Matt Hirschman is the defending champion of Open Wheel Wednesday at Seekonk and has won the event a record five times. Hirschman also has wins in the event in 2008, ’12, ’17 and ’21. Doug Coby is the only other multi-time winner of the Open Wheel Wednesday. Coby had wins in the event in 2011, ’13 and ’16.

Read More »