Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Official Website |

Tri-Track Returns to Seekonk with $10,000 on the Line in Speed51.TV Modified Madness this Wednesday


Souza Media: The Tri Track Open Modified Series presented by All Phases Renovations returns to racing for the third time this season on Wednesday, June 30, with a mid-week special at Seekonk Speedway.

Heading back to the Massachusetts oval for the 16th annual Open Wheel Wednesday spectacular, the action heats up with race three of six on the 2021 schedule. It’s the first of two stops at Seekonk — a track that draws a large crowd for this prestigious $10,000 to win event — and comes in the middle of a heated battle in the Tri Track championship standings.

Through the first two events, won by Sam Rameau (Monadnock Speedway) and Jon McKennedy (Star Speedway), it is veteran Ron Silk that leads the standings. Silk has two two top-five finishes driving for Haydt-Yannone Racing, and leads by eight points over Rameau, while Les Hinckley is third, 14 points back.

Five-time Tri Track champion Matt Hirschman, who joins Doug Coby as the only three-time previous winner of Seekonk’s Open Wheel Wednesday, is fourth in the standings, with Anthony Sesely in fifth.

Speaking of Coby and Hirschman — both are two of the favorites to score another win on Wednesday. In fact, they are the only two drivers in the 15 previous special event races at Seekonk to win more than one-time. The race debuted in 2005, with Donny Lia going to Victory Lane, and over the years, has seen the top Modified talent end up with the big check. Additional winners of the race include Kirk Alexander, Vinny and Todd Annarummo, Chris Pasteryak, Tommy Barrett, Richard Savary, Silk, and Ronnie Williams.

Out of previous winners, at least eight of them are expected in Wednesday’s field. Based on who ordered Hoosier Racing Tires, over 40 cars are heading to the third-mile, with the top talent in Modified racing — a mix between stars of Tri Track, the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, Race of Champions Tour and more — set to be joined by some of the Seekonk local drivers.

Former Seekonk champions Angelo Belsito (Pro Stocks) and Rob Murphy (Sport Trucks) are in the field, along with current Pro Stock regular Colbey Fournier. They will be joined by names like NASCAR Cup Series star Ryan Preece, two-time Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore, Woody Pitkat, Chuck Hossfeld, Matt Swanson, Chase Dowling, Anthony Nocella and many more. The race is not going to be one fans will want to miss. If you can’t be at the track, Speed51.TV will also air the race live.

Wednesday’s event is also the fifth round of the Call Before You Dig 811 Modified Challenge, with a prize of $8,111 on the line at the end of the season. The challenge is a combination between events with the Tri Track Series at Stafford Motor Speedway — with a total of 10 races. Drivers earned 10 points to win a race, nine for second, eight for third, and one on down through the top-10 — with total combined points at the end of the year determining the winner. Through the first four races, Preece leads Williams and Nocella by four points, with Silk five back, and Mike Christopher Jr. seven points out of the lead.

Following Seekonk, there will be three races remaining in the Tri Track Open Modified Series presented by All Phases Renovations season — July 24 at Star Speedway, August 14 at Monadnock Speedway and back at Seekonk on October 23.

Practice for Tri Track teams will be one-hour on Wednesday, lasting from 3:45-4:45 p.m., while qualifying heat races will begin at 6:30 p.m., kicking off a full night of racing action. The Tri Track Open Modified Series will run heats, two consi races, and the 100-lap feature that will conclude the night. The 350 SMAC Supermodifieds and the NEMA Lites will also join the show.

General admission grandstand tickets are $30 for adults, with children 6-12 years old set at $10. Any kids five and under can enter the grandstands for free.

0 — Devin O’Connell
00 — Justin Bonsignore
06 — Les Hinckley
06 — Sam Rameau
07 — Kyle James
1 — Tommy Wanick
1 — Chuck Hossfeld
2 — Frank Letoile Jr.
3 — Matt Galko
3 — Matt Swanson
5 — Tommy Barrett
6 — Ben Byrne
6 — Christopher Jackman
6 — Ryan Preece
6 — Woody Pitkat
8 — Cam McDermott
8 — Earl Paules
9 — Chase Dowling
10 — Doug Coby
11 — Ricky Knapp
13 — Dylan Izzo
14 — Blake Barney
16 — Anthony Sesely
16 — Ron Silk
F16 — Colbey Fournier
18 — Max Zachem
21 — Angelo Belsito
25 — Brian Robie
25 — Ronnie Williams
27 — Derek Robbie
39 — Driver TBA
45 — Dan Meservey
50 — Austin Beers
50 — Joey Cipriano
50 — Carl Medeiros Jr.
55 — Ryan Doucette
55 — Robert Bloxsom
60 — Matt Hirschman
66 — Austin Kochenash
75 — Chris Pasteryak
76 — Kirk Alexander
79 — Jon McKennedy
82 — Rob Murphy
87 — Brett Gonyaw
92 — Anthony Nocella
99 — Richard Savary​