Monaco Modified Tri-Track Series Official Website |

Monaco Ford to Be Title Sponsor of Tri-Track Open Modified Series in 2022


RaceDayCT: From participation as team owners, to drivers, to crew members to sponsors, for decades the Monaco family has been involved in short track racing.

In 2022 that involvement will take on a more pronounced presence across the landscape of New England Modified racing for the family-owned business, Monaco Ford.

Monaco Ford will become the title sponsor of the Tri-Track Open Modified Series in 2022.

Monaco Ford opened in 1922 as Monaco’s Garage and has been owned and operated by four generations of the Monaco family. Today the business – currently owned and operated by brother and sister Mike and Chrissy Monaco – includes dealerships in Glastonbury and Niantic. The sibling owners are the children of David Monaco, the former president of Monaco Ford and the grandson of the business’ founder Peter Monaco.

“On behalf of Mike, Chrissy, and myself we are extremely thankful to be given this opportunity to be involved with Tri-Track,” David Monaco said. “Our family has been involved in short track racing in New England way back, all the way back to the 1940s with my uncle Sonny [Monaco]. This is going to be a very exciting season and we can’t wait for April.”

The Tri-Track Open Modified Series will run a seven-event schedule in 2022 with events at six different tracks in four states.

“We’re thrilled for Monaco Ford to be joining the Tri Track team,” Tri-Track Open Modified Series managing partner Ed Bennett said. “The Monaco family has a long history of involvement in all aspects of short track racing and we’re honored that they see a value in putting the Monaco Ford brand behind our series name.”

The 2022 Tri-Track Open Modified Series season opens on April 30 at Monadnock Speedway in Winchester, N.H. The division makes its first visit to Thunder Road International Speedbowl in Barre, VT on May 29. The series will also have events at Seekonk (Mass.) Speedway (June 29, Oct. 22), Star Speedway in Epping, N.H. (July 23), the New London-Waterford Speedbowl (Aug. 6) and Stafford Speedway (Sept. 24).